SouthDakotaBBQ - It does Exist

Status
Not open for further replies.
S

SouthDakotaBBQ

Hello all. I am new to the forum here but have been looking in for a month or so now. I have been Grillin, Chillin, Smokin and BBQin for well over 10 years. I recently became a "pellet popper" this last January but still keep my gasser and kettle around for big parties and nostalgia. I have been making my own sauce and rubs for around three years now. I love to brew beer and make Q any day I can, snow, rain, wind or shine. I donated the modest amount for membership as this seems to be a great place to take my game to the next level. I have found a few members here in the great BBQ void we call South Dakota. I will have to make an effort to get ahold of these members and trade some stories and info. I have been looking to start a team (seriously) for about a 6 months now. I found the this forum and thought great idea! I would love to get together with some "local" players and learn to burn and turn some great Q in comps.

Welcome.

I know what a Pellet Pooper is. I know what a kettle is. But what is this gasser thing that you speak of?

Welcome to the forum, ive got family in your neighborhood!

Ha!

Well .... A gasser is .... LOL. Anyway I know that "Grilling" is a lost idea here in the true BBQers minds but sometimes a guy just needs a old fashioned steak with a side of mushrooms and onions. I know that gas is not an accepted source of heat, but when you get home at 8:30 from a days work it sure is nice to turn it on and cook in 5 minutes. I will however refrain from mentioning this gas thing in future posts as much as possible.

Welcome from way down here in NC...this is a great forum!

We do grilling...lots and lots of grilling...
We even like steak...lots and lots of steak...