Who was your inspiration?

Ashmont

Babbling Farker
Reaction score
Who was your inspiration? Well this will have several parts and will directly correlate to a secret thread being posted tomorrow. So who was my inspiration:

Cooking: Mom and Grandma (Dad traveled quite a bit and I was youngest of three for 13 years.)

Professional cooking: Being a Sous Chef my senior year high school

BBQ overall: Sprinter (He is a member here)

Competition BBQ: STL-Rich(Member), Sprinter(Member), Rick from Ricks Pitstop

Maintaining Inspiration or addiction: The BBQ Brethren (Members lolol)

Cooking: My parents. Although when I had a question I usually asked my Dad.

Professional cooking: The Executive chef and the other Sous chefs I worked with at the Holiday Inn.

BBQ overall: My Dad. An original "low and slow" kind of barbeque technique.

Competition BBQ: Ford (member) Scottie (member)

Maintaining Inspiration or addiction: Cooking as much as I can and attending all the cook offs possible.

BBQ my father although in his later years eating his food was challenging.
Competition BBQ- my sons and a friend of my sons- The team
Maitaining Inspiration- having fun with my team and the Brethren- what a great group of people

Cooking: Mom. She cooked at a hunting lodge close to my house owned by Ralston Purina, and host to Senators, Dignitariea and the Busch (beer) family. I would get off the school bus there and wait in the kitchen for her to finish work.

Professional cooking: See above. Mom

BBQ overall: My dad. His sucked and I wanted better.....

Competition BBQ: I wanna be a Plowboy!

Maintaining Inspiration or addiction: Goerge, Abe, Jackson and Franklin....$$$$

Cooking: Mom and Aunt Jennie. Both are gone but never forgotten.

Professional: Most anyone of FoodTV. Almost

BBQ overall: Have to give that one to Poo Bah. Before I joined this site, I was just a griller.

Comp BBQ: John Atkins with Pigs on the Run (Member here)

Maintaining Inspiration: Brethren

Who was my inspiration?