MMMM.. BRISKET..
The BBQ BRETHREN FORUMS.  

Our Homepage Donation to Forum Overhead Recipes Smoke Signals Magazine Welocme Merchandise Associations Purchase Subscription Amazon Affiliate
Go Back   The BBQ BRETHREN FORUMS. > Discussion Area > Q-talk

Notices

Q-talk *ON TOPIC ONLY* QUALITY ON TOPIC discussion of Backyard BBQ, grilling, equipment and outdoor cookin' . ** Other cooking techniques are welcomed for when your cookin' in the kitchen. Post your hints, tips, tricks & techniques, success, failures, but stay on topic and watch for that hijacking.

Old 09-18-2018, 09:44 PM   #1
slowmo
Got rid of the matchlight.

Name/Nickname : John
Default Pellet smoker

I am new to pellet smokers and somewhat partial to my offset new braunfels bandera. Bought a pellet smoker from Sams i and am seeing some pretty large Temp swings.
Wanted to get something I could more or less set and forget when I am cooking for just me and the wife
Anyone have any info on these or can point me in the right direction
slowmo is offline   Reply With Quote

Old 09-18-2018, 09:46 PM   #2
smoke ninja
somebody shut me the fark up.

I had the same issue and was steered towards upgrading the controller to a Savannah stoker

Help us raise funds to feed our Veterans and Homeless HERE

www.gofundme.com/2s8fv5qs
smoke ninja is online now   Reply With Quote

Old 09-18-2018, 11:16 PM   #3
Joshw
is Blowin Smoke!

What are you calling a large temp swing? I would say do some cooks on it, and just trust the controller. If the food comes out good, don't worry about the temp swings. If it doesn't, then worry about it.
Joshw is offline   Reply With Quote

Thanks from:--->
Old 09-18-2018, 11:41 PM   #4
jermoQ
is One Chatty Farker

Name/Nickname : Jermo/Jeremy

Quote:
Originally Posted by Joshw View Post
What are you calling a large temp swing? I would say do some cooks on it, and just trust the controller. If the food comes out good, don't worry about the temp swings. If it doesn't, then worry about it.