MMMM.. BRISKET..
The BBQ BRETHREN FORUMS.  

Our Homepage Donation to Forum Overhead Welocme Merchandise Associations Purchase Subscription
Go Back   The BBQ BRETHREN FORUMS. > Discussion Area > Catering, Food Handling and Awareness > Catering, Vending and Cooking For The Masses.

Notices

Catering, Vending and Cooking For The Masses. this forum is OnTopic. A resource to help with catering, vending and just cooking for large parties. Topics to include Getting Started, Ethics, Marketing, Catering resources, Formulas and recipes for cooking for large groups.

Old 02-08-2018, 07:08 PM   #1
medic92
is one Smokin' Farker

Name/Nickname : Kevin
Default Ad Space on a Food Trailer?

I have a representative from our local cable company coming by tomorrow because he wants to put an ad on our barbecue trailer. I have no experience whatsoever with this sort of thing. I'm perfectly willing to do it, it's a good company and I like and use their product, but I don't know anything about advertising rates.

I know there are differences depending on geographic location and things like that, but does anyone else do this and have an idea on what kind of rates this kind of thing would go for?

Old 02-08-2018, 07:12 PM   #2
CT-Mike
is one Smokin' Farker

I have no idea, but please post back as I'd like to know how it went, etc.

[url]www.facebook.com/goindeepbbq[/url]
CT-Mike is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-08-2018, 09:33 PM   #3
Bill-Chicago
somebody shut me the fark up.

Location: Chicago Southwestern Burbs, but always south of Madison Ave.
Name/Nickname : Professor Dickweed

I don't (so why the heck am I posting?)

Well, because you have a short window time here.

So I'll offer up some tips, that you might either say, good point, or more likely say NSDA (No Sh-- Dumb A--)