MMMM.. BRISKET..
The BBQ BRETHREN FORUMS.  

Our Homepage Donation to Forum Overhead Welocme Merchandise Associations Purchase Subscription Amazon Affiliate
Go Back   The BBQ BRETHREN FORUMS. > Discussion Area > Q-talk

Notices

Q-talk *ON TOPIC ONLY* QUALITY ON TOPIC discussion of Backyard BBQ, grilling, equipment and outdoor cookin' . ** Other cooking techniques are welcomed for when your cookin' in the kitchen. Post your hints, tips, tricks & techniques, success, failures, but stay on topic and watch for that hijacking.

Old 04-24-2015, 01:52 PM   #1
kansabbq
Found some matches.

Default Pulled pork for 100 people

Hello, everybody! My daughters is school graduation party is next weekend. She asked if I could smoke half the pulled pork. About 200 invited. It was the excuse I needed to buy a 22 WSM. I've been using an 18.5 for about 10 years. Mostly do chicken or ribs. I have only done 2 pork butts. So I'm not an expert on them. I plan on smoking 3 on top and 3 on bottom. You guys have any tips to help a brother out. I want these to turn out great.
PS, I love lurking around here. Great bunch of folks!
kansabbq is offline   Reply With Quote

Old 04-24-2015, 02:06 PM   #2
hogs122
Full Fledged Farker

No great advice other than what you probably already know. Coat with rub of choice, load smoker with charcoal of choice, and place wood chunks of choice on the coals.

Smoke at your desired temperature until the bone of the butt wiggles like a loose tooth. Happy smoking!

Custom Insulated Reverse Flow Cabinet
Kamado Joe Big Joe
UDS
hogs122 is offline   Reply With Quote

Thanks from:--->
Old 04-24-2015, 02:07 PM   #3
Bludawg
somebody shut me the fark up.

Your not going to feed 100 folks with 6 butts unless your initials are JC. You're gonna need 200 lbs raw weight. Use a simple rub Cook 'em until the bone wiggles like a loose baby tooth let 'em rest for and hour and pull 'em mix in a little pig juice

BLU's All purpose BBQ rub

2 TB Lawry's seasoned salt