MMMM.. BRISKET..
The BBQ BRETHREN FORUMS.  

Our Homepage Donation to Forum Overhead Welocme Merchandise Associations Purchase Subscription
Go Back   The BBQ BRETHREN FORUMS. > Discussion Area > Q-talk

Notices

Q-talk *ON TOPIC ONLY* QUALITY ON TOPIC discussion of Backyard BBQ, grilling, equipment and outdoor cookin' . ** Other cooking techniques are welcomed for when your cookin' in the kitchen. Post your hints, tips, tricks & techniques, success, failures, but stay on topic and watch for that hijacking.

Old 01-03-2018, 08:58 AM   #1
LordRiffenstein
is Blowin Smoke!

Name/Nickname : Yoeri
Default Looking at buying an offset stick burner.

Little background: I have been Q-ing for many years but only got into smoking about 2 years ago. I decided to get a Traeger pellet grill and have really liked using it. About 9 months ago I picked up a Weber kettle (and a WGA) and have been using that alongside the Traeger. I use the Traeger for low n slow stuff but also smoke a lot of stuff on the Weber. I ALSO have a big wood-fired oven in the backyard and I enjoy firing that up and playing with fire.

So I've come to the point where I'm thinking I could really enjoy smoking on a stick-burner. I really enjoy Q-ing/smoking, even more then before and find myself working my schedule to fit in Q-ing time. Have realized it gives me more joy to nail a cook on the Weber as on the Traeger. I know it needs a closer watch but I'm pretty sure it's something I will enjoy doing on an offset.