Should we get something from scoring?

Do you want a copy of your judging sheet?

• I am primarily a CBJ and would like my results.

Votes: 2 6.3%
  • I am primarily a CBJ and would NOT like my results.

Votes: 0 0.0%
  • I am primarily a cook and would NOT like my results.

Votes: 1 3.1%
  • I am primarily a cook and would like my results.

Votes: 24 75.0%
  • I do not care either way.

Votes: 5 15.6%

• Total voters
  • Poll closed .

Bentley

Babbling Farker
Reaction score
With the debate going on about judging, it has got me to thinking about a poll!
ohmy.gif

As a team, all I have to go on for scores is the final sheet provided by the reps. If I judge a contest I get nothing showing my scores. I would be interested to see how many teams and judges would like to see this addressed by KCBS?

I would like to see the scoring sheet be a three part card. 2 NCR(carbon-less paper) sheets of paper and the last sheet a hard copy. The top sheet would go to the judge, the second sheet to the team and the third sheet to KCBS. It has been awhile since I judged, I am not even sure if the judges name and KCBS number go on the current sheet. If it does that info would only be on the sheet that goes to KCBS.

It would be nice to know that the scores I received from the judge are the same that were on my final tally sheet. I would also like to see KCBS institute a policy of pen ink instead of pencil. That way there is no way a person can say a score was changed by anyone else!

As a cook, I have no desire to get a dirty scorecard with BBQ sauce induced fingerprints. Aren't the score's double counted when entered into the computer for accuracy by two different people ?