Weekend Trials & Tribulations(with Pron)

TeamRMS

Is lookin for wood to cook with.
Reaction score
Since i am still learning the whole smoking/smoker ordeal i decided to try my hand at pulled pork. Picked up 2- 7 pound pork shoulder from sams the other day. Rubbed with a combination of Rendezvous/Famous Daves seasonings. Smoked @ 250 deg for about 10.5 hours pulled off @ 195 deg and let rest for a bit, then pulled the meat. I have to say it was awesome!!! Had good bark and the flavor and juiciness was amazing.

Sunday i canned about 40 quarts of homemade salsa, so i decided to make pulled pork tacos for supper. Also while i was canning on sunday it was such a gorgeous day out i decided to fire up the smoker again and threw on a couple fatties i stuffed with cream cheese, green pepper, jalapeno and shredded cheddar. Rubbed with the same mixture as pulled pork. I overstuffed one of the fatties and learned what happens when you do this, it exploded :doh:. The other one came out perfect.

Here are the pics, sorry for the carrpiness of the pics my camera is goofed up. Thanks for looking.

Attachments

• 0212110737.jpg
    0212110737.jpg
    53.9 KB · Views: 183
  • 0212111745.jpg
    0212111745.jpg
    48.2 KB · Views: 181
  • 0212111854.jpg
    0212111854.jpg
    52.8 KB · Views: 181
  • 0213111829.jpg
    0213111829.jpg
    53.9 KB · Views: 180
  • 0213111311.jpg
    0213111311.jpg
    51.1 KB · Views: 179
  • 0213111218.jpg
    0213111218.jpg
    42.8 KB · Views: 179
  • 0213111600.jpg
    0213111600.jpg
    33.8 KB · Views: 181
Nice work! It doesn't get much better than pulled pork.

Great looking pork and fatties!:thumb: Too bad about the blowout.

Everything looks great!! Love the taco too! :cool:

Nice job!! I haven't tried stuffing fatties yet. What was the tipping point as far as filling? I'd like to avoid the same fate.

Nice job! The tacos look nice. The pork looks great too.