Roll Call. Inside 30 days. Boone County Fair - Columbia Missouri (07/23/2010 - 07/24/2010)

ZouBQue

Reaction score
This is my first year Q'ing and my first time going to the "Boone's Lick Trail BBQ contest". Who else is going to be there?

Belly Bros. are probably hoping Spicediddy is there to keep their trailer from burning...again:p:becky:

H*QUE will be there. Plenty of space at this comp. Had fun there last year.

Todd, I think we'll end up doing 14-16 this year. We've done 8 so far.

We are going to this one again.. had a great time last year.. and it is a good one for the kids, fair and all....:-D

Lookin forward to seeing y'all there Peter!
Yep, but see you at Glassgow first, this weekend..We are ready to get back on the trail. down more than a month is too long.I hope I can find you guys without that big cooker to look for..

Yep, but see you at Glassgow first, this weekend..We are ready to get back on the trail. down more than a month is too long.I hope I can find you guys without that big cooker to look for..

Yup - this is our first KCBS comp since Elks Lodge back in May - I'm feelin rusty! :heh: We just got done building out the new trailer over the weekend - sure hope it all works and holds up well under travel. We have sinks/countertops in the back of the toy hauler now and we're geared up. New cooker on the way - just waiting on it to be finished - but we'll work with my backyard cooker and a WSM until it arrives.

Looking forward to seeing you this weekend - drive safe - we'll see you there!

I know that there is a people choice contest on Friday night. Anyone who has been there before... what is an ideal number of wings to cook up that night? I have ordered 25# but I'm wondering if that will suffice.

Thanks!

Chris

Chris - looking forward to seeing y'all again. I was curious - where did you find out there's a people's choice? I didn't see it on the entry form. Looked again before posting this and still can't find anything on it.