bandera question

E

eeltempered

I am brand new to your brethen and new to smoking, had an old weber once but, mostly grilling. I saw the bandera and think i would like it but I have read that Chargrill makes them now and I want to know what ya'lls opinion is on their version because it seems that the old New Braunfels are not available anymore. I would really appreciate some response, I am anxious to purchase but dont rush and make a mistake. I also see where you dont much care for newbies so I apologize in advance for dumb questions or comments. thanks eeltempered.

1st there are no dumb questions, just questions we haven't heard yet :-D
The folks here are a wealth of information. Just keep asking questions and read the Bandera 101 (click on the flame on the homepage). You can also use the search function. I can't answer your questions about the Bandera, since I have a BSKD (Brinlman Smoke King Deluxe or a queerdera because it's backwards or a mirror image). If you haven't yet, go to the cattle call area and introduce yourself. Then ask some more questions.:mrgreen:

You wont make a mistake buying the new Bandera. It'll give you fine Q. I think its made by Brinkman now not Chargrill. BSKD's they're called. Brinkman Smoke King Deluxe. Buy it, you wont be sorry.

We love newbies. If you havent already done so introduce yourself in Cattle Call and then proceed to give and take. We're a big happy family here. Welcome.

WHOA! The Brethren don't like newbies??? That's a new one to me! Welcome to the site and go get that Bandera! The Brinkman Brauma mentioned is a "lefty" so to speak. The firebox is on the left side whereas on the New Braunfels/Charbroil, the firebox is on the right side. I have the Brinkman myself. While I only use my WSM for brisket and butts now simply because of longer burn times, the BSKD turns out killer ribs! It'll do anything good but needs some mods and some babysitting time.