Johnny trigg??

Shotgun smokers

Full Fledged Farker
Reaction score
I've been wanting to try the trigg way when it comes to ribs, I'm using a traeger and I was curious if any of you brothers knew the way trigg does his ribs. Any advice helps! Thanks!

If you cant use the search, just scroll through the first 2-3 pages of posts and you can find it easy...... God forbid, We all know its the end all, be all of Rib recipes.:crazy:

Sorry,
It is worth trying, It is basically a modded 3-2-1, but when he foils, he puts a marinade in the foil. I might be missing something, but its mainly, Parkay, Tiger Sauce, Brown Sugar, Onion Powder, and Garlic Powder.

someone posted a while back his an step by step analysis with pics a while back

grillfella said:
someone posted a while back his an step by step analysis with pics a while back
I'm still new to this sit and I was just curious how I would find that? And thanks for the advice!

I'm still new to this sit and I was just curious how I would find that? And thanks for the advice!

Like I said, if you dont have access to the search function, (you either have to donate, or have been here for quite awhile to have it), scroll through the last 2 or 3 or maybe 5 pages of posts in Q-talk and read the titles of the posts. You will see allot of Trigg Rib posts.

Like anything on this site, if you put some work into finding out how to do something, it will pay off!!

I've been wanting to try the trigg way when it comes to ribs, I'm using a traeger and I was curious if any of you brothers knew the way trigg does his ribs. Any advice helps! Thanks!

The analysis thread gave us a few details, but it's important to remember that Johhny Trigg is a veteran at these competitions, and his cooking method for that show may have been a method he was using to match a local flavor profile... in other words, giving the judges what they wanted. His method may vary competition to competition.