MMMM.. BRISKET..
The BBQ BRETHREN FORUMS.  

Our Homepage Donation to Forum Overhead Welocme Merchandise Associations Purchase Subscription Amazon Affiliate
Go Back   The BBQ BRETHREN FORUMS. > Discussion Area > Competition BBQ

Notices

Competition BBQ *On Topic Only* Discussion regarding all aspects of Competition BBQ. Experiences competing or visiting, questions, getting started, Equipment, announcements of events, Results, Reviews, Planning, etc. Questions here will be responded to with competition BBQ in mind.

Old 04-28-2010, 09:19 PM   #1
BRBBQ
Babbling Farker

Default Score the box of chicken

Well wanted to give this a try, this is my first attempt at at the box and chicken, rate away.
Attached Images
File Type: jpg chicken 001.jpg (57.4 KB, 300 views)
BRBBQ is offline   Reply With Quote

Old 04-28-2010, 09:48 PM   #2
RobKC
is one Smokin' Farker

While I'm not trying to pay any attention to the garnish, I can't help but be a little distracted by it. The chicken is a 7, borderline 8. It looks a little too saucy.

Old 04-28-2010, 10:11 PM   #3
Red Valley BBQ
is one Smokin' Farker

Name/Nickname : Sean

I too am distracted by the excess of garnish. The pieces could be a little more uniform in size. I like the color, but seems to be very glossy (which could be just the pic). Solid 7, but if the chicken was closer to the same size, an 8.

Old 04-28-2010, 10:54 PM   #4
Chenernator
Full Fledged Farker

^^^^^^ This. Also, I don't like the looks of the black splotches(??). This could be due to the lighting, but if it is due to the spices, then they need to be more uniformally distributed. You're in the 7/8 range, but the lighting makes it tougher to judge.

Old 04-29-2010, 02:12 PM   #5
SteerCrazy
Full Fledged Farker

I think if you turn the chicken vertical you can fit 9 pieces in there, 3 across, 3 rows
Traeger Junior with upgraded Ortech Digital Therm
#2 La Caja China
SteerCrazy is offline   Reply With Quote

Old 04-29-2010, 03:45 PM   #6
Divemaster