Want to build a Lang Clone?!

M

Mokin Bandit

So by good fortune I have been able to get myself an old 250 gallon propane tank.:-D What I want to do like the title says build a Lang clone. I've looked the Internet over and tried to find instructions but I can't. Does anyone have them or know where to locate them, if they even exist.

I have been gathering info and have a decent amount on getting the tank ready. But I am not opposed to any additional info you guys can help with.

Hi Ryan,
I just built a HUGE offset, Lang clone, Klose Pit wanna-be just a few weeks ago. Being an engineer, I also have a full set of drawings that I came up with. I've only seen one Lang in person and it was only for a short minute so mostly what I came up with is from pictures, but I did get a lot of insight from a few members here when I met them at a comp. PM me with your e-mail address and I'll send you everything I've got and tell you what I'd do different if I was doing it again.

-scott

Hi Ryan,
I just built a HUGE offset, Lang clone, Klose Pit wanna-be just a few weeks ago. Being an engineer, I also have a full set of drawings that I came up with. I've only seen one Lang in person and it was only for a short minute so mostly what I came up with is from pictures, but I did get a lot of insight from a few members here when I met them at a comp. PM me with your e-mail address and I'll send you everything I've got and tell you what I'd do different if I was doing it again.

-scott

Now THAT is what being a BBQ Brethren is all about!

Now THAT is what being a BBQ Brethren is all about!

Thanks. I just want to pass on the same courtesies that were extended to me by fellow brethren.

Ryan,