MMMM.. BRISKET..
The BBQ BRETHREN FORUMS.  

Our Homepage Donation to Forum Overhead Welocme Merchandise Associations Purchase Subscription
Go Back   The BBQ BRETHREN FORUMS. > Discussion Area > Cattle Call !!!

Notices

Cattle Call !!! Introducing... The Brethren.. Put your Bios here, a mug shot, a picture of your toys..Tell us who u are. Threads will lock down after 7-10 days to avoid post pumps on old introductions. Please avoid responding after thread is over a week old. DO NOT PITCH ANY PRODUCTS IN THIS FORUM, OR TRY TO VEIL A PITCH AS AN INTRODUCTION. IF YOUR SELLING IT, DON'T MENTION IT.

Closed Thread

Old 08-26-2003, 11:26 AM   #1
Mark
somebody shut me the fark up.

Name/Nickname : Mark
Default Mark (STL) bio of sorts

I live in St. Peters, MO (about 25 Mi. west of St. Louis) with my wife of 25 years and son (20) in school. I'm a Vietnam vet (volunteered; but was in "the rear with the beer").

Like many of you, I started out with a bullet smoker. I've had my Bandera since June of 2K. A few weeks ago, I bought something that could be described as a Weber kettle on steroids that I am very impressed with. I'm making an extension between the base and lid for smoking large quantities.

I think a local bash is a good idea. I've got plenty wood and several types. What else?

Mark

Old 08-26-2003, 09:35 PM   #2
StLouQue

Mark,
Welcome. Did you come over from the Yahoo site? I've been with these folks about two months and have learned a lot. I think I've seen pictures of what you're planning for your Weber. Let us know how that works, willya? Where do you get your wood by the way?

Old 08-27-2003, 07:22 AM   #3
Mark

Default reply to Steve (STL)