MMMM.. BRISKET..
The BBQ BRETHREN FORUMS.  

Our Homepage Donation to Forum Overhead Welocme Merchandise Associations Purchase Subscription
Go Back   The BBQ BRETHREN FORUMS. > Discussion Area > Q-talk

Notices

Q-talk *ON TOPIC ONLY* QUALITY ON TOPIC discussion of Backyard BBQ, grilling, equipment and outdoor cookin' . ** Other cooking techniques are welcomed for when your cookin' in the kitchen. Post your hints, tips, tricks & techniques, success, failures, but stay on topic and watch for that hijacking.

Old 08-27-2009, 11:37 AM   #1
SmokinPaPa
On the road to being a farker

Wink Brinkman Smoker

I have a Brinkman Pitmaster Deluxe smoker. Does anyone have any suggestions on keeping the temperature regulated and how to get a good wood fire going in the fire box?
SmokinPaPa is offline   Reply With Quote

Old 08-27-2009, 11:52 AM   #2
Porky
is One Chatty Farker

Use lump charcoal to maintain cooking temps and ad wood chunks for flavoring of your meats. Each cooker has different adjustments that are unique, I am sure that someone that owns one will chime in shortly. When you get it figured out make sure that you post pictures, remember no pics- it did not happen.
Weber OTG Walnut handle from Marty Leach
KCBS #20486,FBA certified Master judge,IMBAS (MOINK BALL) Certified

Like what you do. Do what you like.
Porky is offline   Reply With Quote

Old 08-27-2009, 12:10 PM   #3
DMDon
Full Fledged Farker

Quote:
Originally Posted by goldengoose View Post
I have a Brinkman Pitmaster Deluxe smoker. Does anyone have any suggestions on keeping the temperature regulated and how to get a good wood fire going in the fire box?