MMMM.. BRISKET..
The BBQ BRETHREN FORUMS.  

Our Homepage Donation to Forum Overhead Welocme Merchandise Associations Purchase Subscription Amazon Affiliate
Go Back   The BBQ BRETHREN FORUMS. > Discussion Area > Catering, Food Handling and Awareness

Notices

Catering, Food Handling and Awareness *OnTopic* Forum to educate us on safe food handling. Not specifically for Catering or competition but overall health and keeping our families safe too.

Old 05-23-2011, 11:29 PM   #1
Pa_BBQ
is one Smokin' Farker

Default Part Time BBQ Vending?

I have a few passions, Photography and BBQ are a couple and I have been a full time Photographer / Videographer for several years with a successful business. I love doing that but each year the business is going down. Nothing you can do about it, the digital era and prosumer electronics has taken its coarse. I have so many friends and peers that are out of business its not funny.

I am still doing well, but need to find a way to supplement our income in the next couple years. My BBQ has been a huge hit for friends and family, here in rural pa. BBQ is un heard of.

I realize that pleasing friends and family is not like dealing with the public, heck, I deal with them every day and have a long background in sales.

I also know there is a learning curve, HD to deal with and start up expenses.

I feel if I can make $5000.00-$10000.00 a year it would be a huge help.

I am usually steady with photography from June - October, but then very slow until summer again. I would have plenty of time over Thanksgiving, Christmas, Super Bowl etc.

I also have breaks in between customers and can be flexible with my scheduling.

I could easily take of some big BBQ weekends etc and wondering if the numbers I mentioned above are realistic after a year or two?

I am not looking for a get rich quick gig, or to make a big profit year 1, just a way to supplement my income a little more each year.
PK360
Fireboard, CyberQ
Pa_BBQ is offline   Reply With Quote