MMMM.. BRISKET..
The BBQ BRETHREN FORUMS.  

Our Homepage Donation to Forum Overhead Welocme Merchandise Associations Purchase Subscription
Go Back   The BBQ BRETHREN FORUMS. > Discussion Area > Q-talk

Notices

Q-talk *ON TOPIC ONLY* QUALITY ON TOPIC discussion of Backyard BBQ, grilling, equipment and outdoor cookin' . ** Other cooking techniques are welcomed for when your cookin' in the kitchen. Post your hints, tips, tricks & techniques, success, failures, but stay on topic and watch for that hijacking.

Old 11-29-2011, 08:23 PM   #1
cdriggers
Found some matches.

Default Backwoods Party

Newbie here, so if I a posting in the wrong forum, please let me know. I am thinking about buying a Backwoods Party for some small comps and need some advice.

1. Do I need to purchase the optional heat diverter or will the water pan be enough?

2. Is it easily mobile without the casters or should I buy the optional casters?
3. Is the BBQ Guru worth the price or should I try it without first?
4. Is the Guru an easy addition if not purchased with the unit?

I would really appreciate any advice or tips provided.
cdriggers is offline   Reply With Quote

Old 11-29-2011, 08:27 PM   #2
NorthwestBBQ
somebody shut me the fark up.

Quote:
Originally Posted by cdriggers View Post
Newbie here, so if I a posting in the wrong forum, please let me know. I am thinking about buying a Backwoods Party for some small comps and need some advice.

1. Do I need to purchase the optional heat diverter or will the water pan be enough?

2. Is it easily mobile without the casters or should I buy the optional casters?

1. Most folks I know say yes.
2. It weighs about 130 pounds I believe. Casters would be handy.
3. Yes, but you could start without.
4. Yes, it's very easy.
NorthwestBBQ is offline   Reply With Quote

Old 11-29-2011, 08:36 PM   #3
cdriggers
Found some matches.

Thanks Northwest. That helps. Any other mods I should consider?
cdriggers is offline   Reply With Quote