MMMM.. BRISKET..
The BBQ BRETHREN FORUMS.  

Our Homepage Donation to Forum Overhead Welocme Merchandise Associations Purchase Subscription
Go Back   The BBQ BRETHREN FORUMS. > Discussion Area > Competition BBQ

Notices

Competition BBQ *On Topic Only* Discussion regarding all aspects of Competition BBQ. Experiences competing or visiting, questions, getting started, Equipment, announcements of events, Results, Reviews, Planning, etc. Questions here will be responded to with competition BBQ in mind.

Old 08-05-2008, 06:19 PM   #1
U2CANQUE
is One Chatty Farker

Default Brethren Awards at Comps???

As I am not a newbie, been a member for a while, but, was like a voyeur at the nude beach for a loooooooong time, and then, the damn busted, and recently, I spend a lot of time meeting folks here, giving what input I have, and taking in the camaraderie that I have started to appreciate.

I like that there is something to being a Brethren, more so than that of just being a member of a discussion board...it is something that I am taking pride in sharing not only the love of BBQ, but, all that seems to come along with it.

What I was wondering (as I am working on getting a contest for 2009 in Cleveland) is that has there in the past been a "Brethren of the Comp" award? A score card, in your opinions would look like what? I do want your opinion, because I think that it would not only be a way of being recognized by fellow Brethren, but, also a tool to spread the guidelines, and expectations of what it means to be Brethren.

I was thinking about having the voting be not only among Brethren members at the contest, but, kind of a People's Choice type of card, you know, kind of, rate how the team tent was in accessibility, cleanliness, willing to discuss BBQ, hospitable...etc...etc.....

Just one of my many thoughts (hey, not a lot of psych patients tonight in the ER, so why not come here, where ummmmm, yeah, there may be one or two customers around here )