喫煙者
The BBQ BRETHREN FORUMS.


Forum Portal Recipes Smoke Signals Magazine Welocme Merchandise Associations Purchase Subscription Brethren Banners
Go Back   The BBQ BRETHREN FORUMS. > Discussion Area > Brethren Sales and Ventures > Brethren Ventures > Gravity Fed smokers and Grills

Notices

Gravity Fed smokers and Grills We are the inventors of these Gravity Fed Smokers and Grills. Innovative and efficient, these BBQ Grills and smokers can burn multi-fuel of charcoal, Wood Pellet, Wood Chunks, Wood Logs and reach temps of 300C or 572 F.


Reply
Thread Tools
Unread 03-01-2013, 04:08 PM   #61
maxjax
Got rid of the matchlight.
 
Join Date: 02-12-13
Location: Rivergrove, OR
Downloads: 0
Uploads: 0
Default

My Lion is working fine now. It is just what I expected.

Thanks Mr. Wang
maxjax is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 03-01-2013, 06:58 PM   #62
woodpelletsmoker
is One Chatty Farker
 
Join Date: 03-29-11
Location: Beijing,China
Downloads: 0
Uploads: 0
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by maxjax View Post
My Lion is working fine now. It is just what I expected.

Thanks Mr. Wang
Good to hear.
If you can post reviews, and hopefully how you link the LION to Internet, on other BBQ forums, I will give you a free wGrill too.
Photos and detailed smoking process are preferred
woodpelletsmoker is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 03-02-2013, 10:31 AM   #63
huntin smoke
On the road to being a farker
 
huntin smoke's Avatar
 
Join Date: 05-25-11
Location: St. Louis, MO
Downloads: 0
Uploads: 0
Default

Mine is up and I am cooking a brisket today and a rack of baby back ribs. Check it out.

http://bbq.wildfire.net
__________________
So I got that going for me. Which is nice.
huntin smoke is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 03-09-2013, 01:42 PM   #64
SPClone
Wandering around with a bag of matchlight, looking for a match.
 
Join Date: 09-05-12
Location: Baton Rouge, La.
Downloads: 0
Uploads: 0
Default

I had an old Wii game power supply that I use for my Lion controller. It works great, 12 volts and enough amps.
SPClone is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 03-27-2013, 10:13 PM   #65
Gr8adventure
Knows what a fatty is.
 
Gr8adventure's Avatar
 
Join Date: 04-21-12
Location: Elk Grove, CA.
Downloads: 0
Uploads: 0
Default

Its been a while since I've posted here, I've been extremely busy...

Besides a led acid battery has anyone found a Li battery that actually works. I had the same problem as the OP with the battery I purchased from China. However, I could never get even a partial refund from the seller.

I'm working with Wang right now trying to get my Tiger running again for some reason both probes appear to need replacement. I sure wish mine controller came in the new better looking case.

I just purchased a Vision Classic Kamado from Costco this weekend so I'm going to have to purchase an adapter for it as well. If I continue to have as much difficulty with figuring out how to work the controller with Kamado I'm likely to offer the Tiger for cheap and buy a different controller. Possibly something idiot proof like the Pitmaster IQ, I ask Wang about trading the unit for is DOG, but I don't want to wait 3 weeks for it to arrive.
__________________
~Tom... Working towards becoming a PORKtologist. Weber Kettle & UDS
Gr8adventure is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 03-28-2013, 08:33 AM   #66
woodpelletsmoker
is One Chatty Farker
 
Join Date: 03-29-11
Location: Beijing,China
Downloads: 0
Uploads: 0
Default

If you are sure it is fault of probes, I can send you probe.
The probe can withstand 450+ F.
Someone also burnt the probe as he put probe in smoker and used manual mode.
When manual mode, with a 50 CFM fan, the pit can easily reaches to 600F.
Tiger is as simple as DOG to program.
Say, you want to keep pit at 225F, and meat at 140F,
just set this way:
SC1=225 (F)
TC1=9999 (minute)
Al1=215 (low temp alarm)
AH1=235 (high temp alarm)
SC2=0 (disable other temperature stages)
P1=140 (F)
T1=9999( minute)
P2= 140 (F)
P3=225 (F)

Or
you want to keep pit at 180F for 2 hours, and then rises to 225F, meat at 140F for 3 hours, and then lower to 120 F as keeping temp.
just set this way:
SC1=180(F)
TC1=120 (minute)
Al1=170(low temp alarm)
AH1=190 (high temp alarm)
SC2=225(F)
TC2=9999 (minute)
Al2=215(low temp alarm)
AH2=235 (high temp alarm)
SC3=0

P1=140 (F)
T1=180( minute)
P2= 120 (F)
P3=225 (F)


Now there is special mailing service between China and U.S., Australia, and U.K. which usually takes 1 to 2 weeks. If you live in Los Angeles, Sydney, London, it may take 1 week. If you live in remote island, it may take 2 or even 3 weeks
woodpelletsmoker is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 03-28-2013, 08:48 AM   #67
Gr8adventure
Knows what a fatty is.
 
Gr8adventure's Avatar
 
Join Date: 04-21-12
Location: Elk Grove, CA.
Downloads: 0
Uploads: 0
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by woodpelletsmoker View Post
If you are sure it is fault of probes, I can send you probe.
The probe can withstand 450+ F.
Someone also burnt the probe as he put probe in smoker and used manual mode.
When manual mode, with a 50 CFM fan, the pit can easily reaches to 600F.
Tiger is as simple as DOG to program.
Say, you want to keep pit at 225F, and meat at 140F,
just set this way:
SC1=225 (F)
TC1=9999 (minute)
Al1=215 (low temp alarm)
AH1=235 (high temp alarm)
SC2=0 (disable other temperature stages)
P1=140 (F)
T1=9999( minute)
P2= 140 (F)
P3=225 (F)

Or
you want to keep pit at 180F for 2 hours, and then rises to 225F, meat at 140F for 3 hours, and then lower to 120 F as keeping temp.
just set this way:
SC1=180(F)
TC1=120 (minute)
Al1=170(low temp alarm)
AH1=190 (high temp alarm)
SC2=225(F)
TC2=9999 (minute)
Al2=215(low temp alarm)
AH2=235 (high temp alarm)
SC3=0

P1=140 (F)
T1=180( minute)
P2= 120 (F)
P3=225 (F)


Now there is special mailing service between China and U.S., Australia, and U.K. which usually takes 1 to 2 weeks. If you live in Los Angeles, Sydney, London, it may take 1 week. If you live in remote island, it may take 2 or even 3 weeks
Thank you for all that information. By the way I emailed pictures to you as requested, but have not received a reply. I live in Elk Grove, California. which is in Sacramento County.

Sacramento is the Capitol City of California, so its definitely not a island, but I can still hardly understand how Sacramento ever got to be the Capitol. Sacramento is probably the worst place for a State Capital in the entire U.S..

Please reply to my email so I know you received it and what you think.
__________________
~Tom... Working towards becoming a PORKtologist. Weber Kettle & UDS
Gr8adventure is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 03-29-2013, 09:58 AM   #68
keithbc
Got rid of the matchlight.
 
Join Date: 02-11-13
Location: Johannesburg, South Africa
Downloads: 0
Uploads: 0
Default Tiger

Got my Tiger yesterday, been running my uds all day to see how it performs. My pity temp is set at 110 deg c but the temp remains at about 119-120, what i dont understand is why the fan continues to run even thought the temp is higher than the set temp. I would think it would stop blowing Until the temp dropped? Any help or comments appreciated.
keithbc is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 03-29-2013, 10:27 AM   #69
woodpelletsmoker
is One Chatty Farker
 
Join Date: 03-29-11
Location: Beijing,China
Downloads: 0
Uploads: 0
Default

PID is smart enough to run longer time or stop earlier instead of simply on/off
Leave it as it is and do not disturb.
It will learn your specific application and will get stable after "learning period"

For advanced user, you can tune parameter of P,I, D so that the "learning period" can be shortened
woodpelletsmoker is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 04-24-2013, 06:56 PM   #70
huntin smoke
On the road to being a farker
 
huntin smoke's Avatar
 
Join Date: 05-25-11
Location: St. Louis, MO
Downloads: 0
Uploads: 0
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by woodpelletsmoker View Post
Glad to hear the LION works.
Sorry to hear that you have to spend extra money on a nice dinner.
I should point out first of all that the buyer of the LION needs IT knowledge
Or the buyer needs to pay extra $100 for service.
It was my fault.
Can you keep http://bbq.wildfire.net/ alive a few weeks.
I must give you a free wGrill as compensation for my fault.

wGrill is a bbq thermometer with WIFI ,two probes.
wGrill is indeed a simplified model of LION, just lack of CONTROL but Keep feature of Monitor. You can access wGrill to Internet as LION.
Wang,
Let me know if you can still send me the Wgrill now that is it out. Thanks Huntin Smoke
__________________
So I got that going for me. Which is nice.
huntin smoke is offline   Reply With Quote
Thanks from:--->
Unread 04-24-2013, 07:28 PM   #71
woodpelletsmoker
is One Chatty Farker
 
Join Date: 03-29-11
Location: Beijing,China
Downloads: 0
Uploads: 0
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by huntin smoke View Post
Wang,
Let me know if you can still send me the Wgrill now that is it out. Thanks Huntin Smoke
yes I will send you a wGrill. please check your PM
woodpelletsmoker is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 05-04-2013, 10:10 AM   #72
chiefsr
Found some matches.
 
Join Date: 03-19-13
Location: Corning, NY
Downloads: 0
Uploads: 0
Default

With the values set exactly as outlined above an my pit probe clipped to the top grate of the WSM, I have Pit: 209 and SV1 90 showing on the screen. I assume SV1 would be the value set at SC1 (225F). What am I missing? What is SV1?
chiefsr is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 05-04-2013, 11:03 AM   #73
Toronto
Full Fledged Farker
 
Join Date: 09-12-12
Location: Toronto
Downloads: 0
Uploads: 0
Default

SV1 is your display input, this is where you would set your desired value.

SC1 is the target temp for probe 1.
Toronto is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 05-13-2013, 07:30 PM   #74
Mark R
Knows what a fatty is.
 
Mark R's Avatar
 
Join Date: 08-28-11
Location: Saint Petersburg, Florida
Downloads: 0
Uploads: 0
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by thegizzard View Post
You are correct about the manual. I started it and then got hung up trying to get my Windows 7 PC to connect to an Ad Hoc network. Apparently Windows 7 does not like Ad Hoc networks.

Anyway, that got me distracted. I can finish documenting the setup using images from Ubuntu Laptop, no problem. So I will get to it this weekend.
Gizzard, any chance of seeing that manual?

On edit, I got it but thanks!!

Thanks
Mark

Last edited by Mark R; 05-13-2013 at 07:46 PM..
Mark R is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 05-14-2013, 09:25 PM   #75
JboneJR
Found some matches.
 
Join Date: 05-01-13
Location: Harker Heights Texas
Downloads: 0
Uploads: 0
Default

Hello I have learned so much from reading everything on this site. I just used my Golden Tiger for the first time on Sunday.I was amazed how well it worked. I installed it on a 2x2x2 firebox, with a 250 gallon tank cooking chamber. I saw somewhere about adjusting the backlight on the wireless remote?? Thanks
JboneJR is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Loading



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:37 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
vBulletin Optimisation provided by vB Optimise v2.6.0 Beta 4 (Lite) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2014 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
2003 -2012 © BBQ-Brethren Inc. All rights reserved. All Content and Flaming Pig Logo are registered and protected under U.S and International Copyright and Trademarks. Content Within this Website Is Property of BBQ Brethren Inc. Reproduction or alteration is strictly prohibited.