Correct, that is the reason why I can't figure out the reasoning behind the rule.
Points mean nothing to me as a team...I realized that is not a reason not to have a rule. I just can't figure out why it would matter if I was a Chief Cook on one team and an assistant cook on another team at the same contest?
Do you have any idea the reasoning behind the rule and why it can't be done? I mean, as an assistant cook, the points are a moot issue anyway right?
Or am I just not seeing something simple?
Originally Posted by Candy Sue
Teams will be identified for team of the year by chief cook member number. That's why notice went out a while ago to KCBS cooks, to have your card handy (or a current Bullsheet, number is in the mailing address). If you are the chief cook of your team, it'd be registered under your number. If you are assisting with another team, you shouldn't be the chief cook of record.