View Single Post
Unread 07-24-2013, 06:55 PM   #1
Bentley
Babbling Farker
 
Bentley's Avatar
 
Join Date: 03-14-07
Location: Culpeper, Virginia
Downloads: 0
Uploads: 0
Default A competition question.

Regarding a KCBS competition...Can a Chief cook on a team compete on Team X as the Chief cook and also be just a team member on Team Z at the same contest?

If you answer can you post the rule to back up your answer please?

Edit: Never mind...

2) Each team shall consist of a chief cook and as many assistants as the chief cook deems necessary. A team shall not compete in more than one KCBS sanctioned contest under the same team name, on the same date. Chief cooks and/or assistant cooks may only cook for their designated team at the contest they are attending.

Looks like it has changed in the last 11 years...Although I am not real clear on the highlighted area...Why cant I be a designated Chief Cook on one team and a designated assistant cook on another team?
__________________
Certified Master Judge #5382


What is best in life? "To crush your BBQ opponents, to see them driven before you, and to hear the lamentations of their women."
Bentley is offline   Reply With Quote


1 members found this post helpful.