Broken Tab = Broken Rule??
Watching a rerun of '06 Bama-Que a team went into a freak whilst closing their pork box and broke the tab web on the box. They took their entry and moved to another box for fear they would be DQ'd for a marked container.
I thought I'd read, heard, seen that a broken tab web was not a rules violation. Anybody have any experience on this? Any BOD's want to chime in?
Designer of a custom drum smoker
Customized Aussie gas passer
Extremely seasoned hand hammered Wok
Pit Boss-HART BURN Competition BBQ Team
KCBS certified judge
And Your not the boss of me either!!