The BBQ BRETHREN FORUMS.

The BBQ BRETHREN FORUMS. (http://www.bbq-brethren.com/forum/index.php)
-   Announcements and news (http://www.bbq-brethren.com/forum/forumdisplay.php?f=10)
-   -   New TV show for HGTV looking for ultimate "Guy-B-Q" (http://www.bbq-brethren.com/forum/showthread.php?t=21400)

lmno1 10-26-2006 01:46 PM

New TV show for HGTV looking for ultimate "Guy-B-Q"

This isn't Spam, this is a real show, I'm a real writer....

The show is looking for guys with that have carved out a place in their home that is "Guy's Only." I think it would be cool to see a guy who has taken his BBQing space to the next level. Decked out patio, bar, multiple grills, smoker, wood fired oven, hammocks, decorated in steel, rock, cement, and car parts.

The show is for HGTV and will be hosted by George Grey. It's not a cooking show, but it certainly involves guys who's cooking spaces are their guy spaces.

pass the word, let me know if anyone is interested. Thanks!

Steve

BBQchef33 10-26-2006 01:55 PM

3 Attachment(s)
u mean like this?

and thats before the big stuff arrived. :mrgreen:

lmno1 10-26-2006 02:06 PM

That was a quick reply! I like it...curious, what's "The big stuff" and is there a pic with that?

Also, is that a pool behind the jacuzzi? And just to get oriented, there's the built in grill on one side, and then the black monster grill on the other?

BrooklynQ 10-26-2006 03:16 PM

No comments about the babe in the hot tub?

SinginBob 10-26-2006 03:36 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by lmno1
That was a quick reply!

Meet Phil, just one of several publicity hounds on this site!!:twisted:

BrooklynQ 10-26-2006 03:55 PM

The poohbah's a hound?

HoDeDo 10-26-2006 11:37 PM

How about those of us that bought 5th wheel toy haulers, and new trucks, just to get our cooking fix - by cooking about 14 contests in a year?? LMNO1 -- I have just the guy for you...

rbsnwngs 10-27-2006 07:08 AM

2 Attachment(s)