Bandera or Brinkman

B

bcrow

I've been researching the smokers for several months and am going to pull the triger this weekend. Had pretty much settled on the Bandera, but after reading some post on this site, noticed that folks are happy with Brinkmans.
My first judgment on the brinkmans are that they are not as well made as the Bandera.
Also, I cant find the Bandera on the Charbroil website anymore...
Plus, I live in Atlanta, home to HomeDepot, and can only find the Bandera at one HD. I have looked for them at over 15 in the area just to try and look (stare) at them. I can't even find them listed on HD's web site. Whats up with that...
I think the Brinkman is about $150 cheaper than the Bandera, but again, I dont think it as well made. I like th heaver duty feel of the bandera.

Thoughs, Sugestion, Coments, Opinons??????

PS, I'm on top of the mods listed on this site. I'll get started on them this weekend also.

Welcome your questions will be answered, people here have opinions on everything. Go to Cattle Call and introduce yourself.

I have had a Bandera for lots of years and if you find one then get it. I have never needed to go back to NB or Charbroil for anything. So if I was buying the thing I would not eliminate the Bandera even if it was the last one on earth. On the other had I would not eliminate the Brinkman just because it is not as well made as the Bandera. The lower price might be worth it to you and it might also get you into a pretty good pit sooner. I have seen the Brinkman and I bet I could cook some mighty tasty stuff in one of them. I guess this post has not helped you make up your mind. If I had to replace my Bandera today I would look for another one just like it. If I couldn't find one then I would look for a Brinkman.