The BBQ BRETHREN FORUMS.

The BBQ BRETHREN FORUMS. (https://www.bbq-brethren.com/forum/index.php)
-   Q-talk (https://www.bbq-brethren.com/forum/forumdisplay.php?f=5)
-   -   Leftover Rib Meat? (https://www.bbq-brethren.com/forum/showthread.php?t=106228)

embo500 05-11-2011 08:01 AM

Leftover Rib Meat?

I was eating some baby backs the other night, and something occurred to me. I've seen several recipes for sides (especially beans) that call for "leftover rib meat".

I've been making ribs for several years now, and I have no idea what this "leftover rib meat" could be. Has anyone here ever heard of such a thing as having leftover rib meat?! Because every time I make ribs, I've never seen such a thing.

:becky::becky::becky:

Paulie 05-11-2011 08:02 AM

Had some leftovers from the weekend; cut it off the bone and had me a rib sammich

Ashmont 05-11-2011 08:17 AM

Could use rib tips!

jeffjenkins1 05-11-2011 08:18 AM

I've only seen bad leftover bbq. I've never seen any good leftover bbq...

Just sayin!

Jeff

Ashmont 05-11-2011 08:19 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Paulie (Post 1637314)
Had some leftovers from the weekend; cut it off the bone and had me a rib sammich

Homemade McRib?

Full Draw BBQ 05-11-2011 08:25 AM

My guess would be they are talking about the trimmings when we make St. Louis cut ribs, ect... We toss them all in a bag, and when I have enough, I grind it down with the Kitchenaid attachment and vacuum seal it. Or at least that is what I consider "leftover" rib meat!

SmokinOkie 05-11-2011 08:27 AM

Leftover usually refers to the trimmings on spares when you cut them down to St. Louis.

ME? I never have leftover cooked ribs :D

Funky D 05-11-2011 09:29 AM

Interesting this came up... cooked 4 racks last weekend (2 St. Louis, 2 full spares) for just me and Debbie. Full of ribs, the next night we needed something to do with the rest.