PDA

View Full Version : Calling Orlando, FL Brethren

JiveTurkey
11-30-2010, 11:20 AM
I'm going to be in Orlando from 12-2 to 12-11 for the youth football championships. If any brethren want to meet up for lunch or dinner or golf or wanna show me around or whatever PM me. Since I'm a coach I'm on my own out there so give me a holler! I'm excited! First time ever to the national championships *****nervous******

JiveTurkey
12-03-2010, 05:22 PM
Bored in Florida. :bored:

I think I'm gonna go feed the alligators tomorrow. There is a BBQ place down the road but it looks touristy since I'm right next to Disney World. I asked the hotel receptionist where the "good bbq is" and she pointed me there, I'm skeptical. It's called "Wildside BBQ", I'll go tomorrow maybe. First game is on Monday so we're getting the kids used to the humidity until then. Nice weather out here I gotta say, no wonder all the blue hairs retire out here. ;)

bbq.tom
12-09-2010, 10:59 AM
I know that this is coming rather late in your trip, but just in case you still have the opportunity...

There is a place (actually several of them) called "Bubbalou's Bodacious Bar-B-Que". Kind of a "Texas" style (I think).

Do yourself a favor and skip "Bubbalou's"! It truly wasn't that good when I was there!

I got the "Pulled Pork Dinner" which consisted of a large pile of pork, Cole slaw, baked beans, fries, and Texas toast. The meat was too smoky - masked all flavor of pork. Lots of sauce on the meat, but not good flavor. Sauce tasted better on the fries than on the pork. Moist, with LARGE pulled pieces, yet fairly tough and chewy. Slaw was dry and chunky without much flavor. Beans were slightly hard/crunchy, but with good taste and lots of bacon. Fries weren't that good, but LOTS of them. Lots of food for $10 plus tax.

JiveTurkey
12-13-2010, 11:33 AM