PDA

View Full Version : Ozark Farm Kid in Davis, CA

Khinkali
09-23-2004, 12:37 AM
Hello Brethren,

This farm kid from S.W. MO is a long ways from home and his smoker. I have a BSKD that is still in the box at my parent's house in Springfield, MO and I'm living in Davis, CA. My wife and I are driving my car out over new years so I'll be up running then. Reading this site and not having access to my smoker is killing me.

I've been smoking on my weber kettle for arournd three years. Nothing like spendind the day taking care of a couple of butts while enjoying a few cold ones with some friends. The problem is I just moved from Columbia, MO and have yet to meet anyone around here who would enjoy such a day.

This summer I cooked up around 10 butts for my rehersal dinner this summer. Not sure if it was more fun cooking or enjoying with my friends.

Looking foward to some good Q discussion.

Kurt

Bellybro
09-23-2004, 12:50 AM
Kurt,

Welcome to the site, Hope you enjoy it as much as the rest if us. I live in Hallsville and work in Columbia.

Share what you know and ask what you don't. these folks are good peoples!!!

Neil
09-23-2004, 04:31 AM
Welcome aboard Kurt. Enjoy what you learn here and we will appreciate all you have to offer also. It's the Brethren way.

BellyBrotherII
09-23-2004, 07:37 AM
Jump rite in Kurt, we are glad your here, make your self at home and share what you know, and ask of us what you don't.

MikeG
09-23-2004, 08:19 AM
Welcome Kurt,
Jump in and enjoy....
Mikeg

kcquer
09-23-2004, 08:22 AM
Kurt, its sad to lose a MOFO (member from Missouri) to the land of granola (what ain't fruits and nuts is flakes) but there is hope. There are Brethren in California spreading the word that tofu is not the way and Q is the real deal. Congrats on the recent Wedding and blessed event (your new smoker). Best group of guys you could ever hope to meet here, all willing to pass along what they know. Welcome Brother!

parrothead
09-23-2004, 08:26 AM
Welcome.