PDA

View Full Version : (Almost) Live American Royal Updates!!

KnucklHed BBQ
09-29-2010, 10:32 AM
I hadn't seen anyone else start a thread along these lines yet, my appologies if I missed it!

It's my first time going to the AR :icon_blush: and needless to say I'm all jacked up about it!

I was thinking that with the proliferation of iPhones and Droids we have these days and the ease of uploading pics & video directly from them, it might be kinda cool to have a thread for anyone that wants to post from the Royal available, that way folks that haven't been before can check it out from the ground and folks that can't make it can still have a peek at the fun!

Feel free to post with links to pics or video here!

KnucklHed BBQ
10-01-2010, 11:03 AM
Quick video of a brisket we tossed into the fire yesterday... and my ugly mug.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=mYq9-JhCWZ8

Gore
10-01-2010, 11:12 AM
Ok, I just gave away my lunch so I can have that slice of brisket you promised me.

Garyclaw
10-01-2010, 12:04 PM
That briskey looks DANG good.

1FUNVET
10-01-2010, 12:36 PM
Wanna try some Taco Bell for it ? :heh:

pat
10-01-2010, 01:31 PM
Cool rotisserie. Brisket looks damn good

Bill Ames
10-01-2010, 01:36 PM
FAB guys are hanging out with The Smokin Scotsmen at site 868 if anybody would like to stop and chat...

I must say, this is my first trip to the AR, and it's impressive! We've met some really cool people, and finally put faces with some names we've known for years. Now if I can just track down Ray Lampe and Steve Farrin...

Jeff Selle
10-01-2010, 02:04 PM
Hey knucklehead what is your spot number? and do you know which spot Smokin Hot Grillfriends ended up with? I am watching the live stream on wiredbbq.com ... the guy that's doing it (Joe), doesn't seem to know much about BBQ... he went into Tuffy's camp from Cool Smoke and he didn't even know who he was talking too...

Ron_L
10-01-2010, 02:34 PM
The Grillfriends are in 815. We walked by there earlier.

Jeff Selle