PDA

View Full Version : FF337 Intro

FF337
09-27-2010, 09:43 AM
I am a full-time Firefighter/EMT-I, I own and operate a small lawn care company to pass the time on my days off. I am 27 years old, male. I live just outside of Augusta, GA. I am married to a full-time school teacher, part-time pastry baker. She started by small pastries, then cakes and recently jumped into wedding cakes. The Mrs. has talent.

We have 4 dogs. 1 full-blooded Catahoula Leopard, 1 Catahoula Leopard / American Bulldog (Catahoula Bulldog), and 2 of their puppies. Most of yall know them as Cowdogs. I am also big into Salt water coral reef aquariums.

I have cooked since I was very young. I learned from watching momma. I have always been partial to a grill. I started out with a Weber Kettle Grill, 22 inch. I bought it when I started at the fire house. The grill they had at my station was in bad shape, so I threw it away. 2 years later I got transferred to a different station and I left the Weber there. I liked that grill, so I am going to buy another one, I am looking at the Weber Gold 22.5.

My in-laws bought us a Gas grill that did not last very long. The burners rusted out in less than 18 months. After that grill got a new home in the storage shed, I bought a Char Grill duo. 1/2 gas, 1/2 charcoal. It does not fit our requirements very well. It is too large for 2 steaks, or 2 pieces of chicken, etc. So I might donate it to a neighbor for her yard sale coming up.

I recently started looking in the Kamado grills. I am saving for the Large version of the BGE. I have a few friends with them and they are very pleased with them. I like some of the Eggcessories available. I may buy this grill this coming up weekend.