PDA

View Full Version : Greetings from High Point

bittertruth
08-19-2004, 03:41 PM
Hello all. Bittertruths the name and Beer and (recently ) smoking are what i am about. I have been making my own beer for about seven years and decided to find another hobby that i could do and drink at the same time. What could be more natural than Q'ing. I just recently purchased a Bandera and am getting to know it little by little. I have been collecting the info on this site and using it to my advantage, and it has been a great help. So thanks to you all, your knowledge has been indespensible.

jt
08-19-2004, 03:45 PM
Glad to have you! There's a lot of knowledge here so ask if you got any questions and post if you got answers!

MikeG
08-19-2004, 04:20 PM
Glad to have you with us.
Hope you enjoy the site...give and take,
thats what its about..post and be
a part.
Welcome
Mikeg

Bigmista
08-19-2004, 04:30 PM
Welcome BT!

Glad to have you aboard. Tell us about some of your Mods and some of your recipes!!

If you're gonna take, you gotta give!!

:lol:

kcquer
08-19-2004, 04:35 PM
bt, welcome Brother. Let us know how your mods are coming and what's cooking.

Trout_man22
08-19-2004, 06:25 PM
BT your borther from the north of the south bids you welcome.

Trout

BigBelly
08-20-2004, 09:26 AM
Hey, it's the fella that was so kind to buy me my Bandera and house her till I was able to pick it up!

Glad you found the site and are opening up the channels of communication--let the information start a flowin'! This here is a great bunch of fellers!

BTW - we need to talk shop on this here beer brewing. I would love to start this hobby up sooner or later.

cookswithfire
08-20-2004, 09:36 AM
Beer Brewing and BBQing they just fit! Welcome Brother
I am going to attempt to do both this weekend with out ruining either.
I wonder if wort would be a good substitute in the water pan?
This site is the best for BBQ info and advice
Cheers

BigBelly
08-21-2004, 06:48 PM