PDA

View Full Version : Howdy from Alabama

bamasmoker
10-28-2003, 10:19 AM
Great site. I have got to get busy on my mods though. Just looked at the 101 download. I've been smoking for over 20 years on a vertical smoker and for the last few years have been slobbering over the Bandera. I finally got one! Smoiking in AL is easy since most of the summer it is close to smoking temp any way, just add wood. I like bbqing in the winter though so I can slow down the cooking time. I don't think that is going to be a problem with the Bandera, huh?

Happy times on the patio!

Bamasmoker

Bill-Chicago
10-28-2003, 11:52 AM
Where in Bama? Carl is in Tuscaloosa.

This group feeds on DreamLand BBQ sauce originating in Tuscaloosa. Ever try any?

How about Southern Flavor out of Selma. We eat that stuff up too.

Glad to have you aboard.

BBQchef33
10-28-2003, 12:40 PM
Welcome Bama!!! Jump on in..!!!! Water great.. Glad your got Q weather year round.. We just swimmin out the 3 days of rain we had. Us northerners live thru our southern brothers during the winter months... so prepare to feed the masses.

Bill-Chicago
10-28-2003, 12:54 PM
but no chitterlings, please

cabo
10-28-2003, 06:03 PM
but no chitterlings, pleaseWelcome Bama

Bill, that's chitlins, not chitterlings. :)

A guy flies all the way to New York and still can't teach folks nothin'. :lol: :wink:

Oldtimer
10-28-2003, 06:06 PM

A guy flies all the way to New York and still can't teach folks nothin'. :lol: :wink:

I wondered what the hell he was talking about, but I'm in a being nice mod. Got to have them chitlins with tobasco sauce. :lol:

cabo
10-28-2003, 06:09 PM

I wondered what the hell he was talking about, but I'm in a being nice mod.Hey, Somebody call Brian and tell him somebody's using his logon!!!!! :lol: :lol:

Bill-Chicago
10-28-2003, 09:41 PM
Don't you Southern Folk go poking fun at us Northerners just because we speak english.