PDA

View Full Version : BBQ Controller Sales Wanted: on eBay, Amazon, Craiglist, Competition, and Whatever


woodpelletsmoker
03-08-2013, 04:26 AM
http://heavymachine.us/dog/dog128.jpg
DOG package
Digital Programmable
#1: 3 wires probe
#2: PID outlet of variable voltage, in turn variable speed of blower, 12 VDC 2 amps
#3: Maximum 10 CFM fan. But maximum fan capacity can also be defined, say 3 CFM, or 5 CFM, or 10 CFM
#4:Automatic and manual control. When manual, fan speed can be tuned steplessly
#5:Programmable 4 temp, stages
Total price $128

You can sell on eBay, Amazon at $128. If you can successfully sell one set, I can send in China to the buyer. You pay me $88 for each sell.

You can also buy 10 pieces and sell at Craiglist, competitions, or any channel.
Supplying price of 10 sets is $680

One State will find one sales partner.
As soon as I find 10 sales persons, I will quit direct selling by myself on eBay and on my web site

Comparison with other brands:
Auber, http://www.ebay.ca/itm/Temperature-Controller-for-Large-Big-Green-Eggs-/200801842196?pt=LH_DefaultDomain_0&hash=item2ec0b8f414&_uhb=1#ht_3644wt_1271
#1: 3 wires probe?
#2: PID SSR outlet 12VDC 1 amp
#3: Fan speed 6.5 CFM(changable?)
Price $173
Plus shipping $13
Total $186

Nano: http://store.thebbqguru.com/weborderentry/NANO-Q
Analog?
#1: 2 wires probe
#2: PID SSR outlet
#3: Fixed fan 10 CFM
Nanoq $115
1 Viper - 1 Small Universal $92.00
total Price S$207

IQ110:http://store.pitmasteriq.com/auteco.html
Analog?
#1: 2 wires probe
#2: outlet??
#3: Fan CFM ?
IQ110 $129.95

Ron_L
03-08-2013, 06:51 AM
How would you handle tech support, returns, etc?

woodpelletsmoker
03-08-2013, 07:45 AM
simply send back for exchange.
I must need partners in states to shorten the waiting time.
When talking services, I must need sales partners too.
I was doing direct sale for 2 years in purpose of cheaper price.
But I just realize that I was wrong.
Service, fast shipping, and trust are more important than price

pixcolor
03-14-2013, 03:16 PM
I see from the photo that you now have a plug on the wire for the fan and for the power supply. Could you not have a plug on the probe also, and have all three plug directly into the unit, where the green plug is now?

woodpelletsmoker
03-14-2013, 07:08 PM
I see from the photo that you now have a plug on the wire for the fan and for the power supply. Could you not have a plug on the probe also, and have all three plug directly into the unit, where the green plug is now?
In original designs of WOLF, LION,TIGER, I used aluminum case(housing) and 4 plugs. Someone said that it was backyard science hobby. I changed to plastic case and one plug for all wires.
I will change back to Aluminum case and seperate plug in next production