PDA

View Full Version : Trailer exteriors: Screws or screwless? / Cargo South trailers

The Cosmic Pig
02-05-2012, 11:33 AM
Is there a downside to a screwless trailer exterior? Also, does anyone have any knowledge/experience with Cargo South trailers? Thanks, Brethren!

Rod Livingston
02-05-2012, 02:06 PM
I have been looking for a trailer for a while now and the main thing is you get what you pay for! Don't go cheap on what ever you get because in the long run or even short run, you want a good trailer.

Curly Tails
02-05-2012, 03:47 PM
I have no experience with Cargo South trailers, but the screws in exterior siding do not look as good if you are applying team graphics or wrapping the trailer . I know this because our graphics did not stay tight around each screw on the side of the trailer. You will see some fit and finish issues between trailer manufactures depending on what you want to spend. Cargo South is a pretty big name though. Just do a search on Cargo South trailer problems and see if anything pops up on Google.

BigBellyBBQ
02-06-2012, 06:44 AM
i have been at thier plant and the procedure looks good, call Shane at 229 425 1522 he is a rep for several companies and will take you to show you how they all are made then you can pick which company fits your needs...but get it ordered asap as it takes awhile for them to make it..tell Shane you got his number from me, he gave me great service rep for the company I bought from..Pete

JerBQ
02-06-2012, 07:31 AM