PDA

View Full Version : Time to stir the kcbs bod pot again!!

Tarheel
10-25-2011, 05:43 PM
:becky: I will first start by telling those of you that don't know me my name is Roy Murray, I am Tarheel Smokers, I have been cooking comps for 10 years, I am a certified judge #3202, I am a KCBS member #8026, I am a contest organizer, I am a retired Costie, (Coast Guard) I currently own and operate a fireplace and grill shop, and I put my pants on one leg at a time. And foremost I am not running for the board.

I have been reading the post below about a group running for the board. What I am about to say is my opinion only and does not reflect that of anyone that I have not conspired with to do this.
I will be the first one to tell you that I am not happy with some of the performance of the current board. I have voiced my opinion to them on several occasions to the point I am now considered a trouble maker by some. I prefer the title of Pot Stirrer! It seems that the more you voice your opinion with some the less they like you. Oh well, life goes on. I have even stirred the pot here before with judges and coolers and taking food home.

There are a lot of things that go on with bod's and most of it the general population would not care about. There have been some things that this board has done that would make most do a double take. Prior boards have done the same thing and future boards will do the same. Some of it works out and some of it doesn't, that is just the way it works. Some people may think that going into executive session to discuss contracts or personal issues is back room dealing. It is no different on your county school board when they talk those type issues.