PDA

View Full Version : Win a free BBQ temperature controller.


woodpelletsmoker
08-17-2011, 08:01 PM
I need distributors or references in this forum.
If you are using Pitmaster Stoker GURU Auber, you can win a free sample.
If you have any interest, please post here.
We will select from all posts.
The winner needs to pay REAL shipping cost.

woodpelletsmoker
08-24-2011, 06:20 PM
the controller at www.heavymachine.us/probe

razrbakcrzy
09-15-2011, 11:43 AM
Not using either of those but i am intrested in on of these for a home made smoker I have. I think it just might work excelent on it..

woodpelletsmoker
09-15-2011, 08:21 PM
Not using either of those but i am intrested in on of these for a home made smoker I have. I think it just might work excelent on it..
The highlights are
A:programmable. You can preset different temperatures for your smoker

B:PID output. It will control fan running slower or faster according to pit temperature tendency. result is very stable temperature. It is much better than a relay which simply turns on or off the fan. The later makes temperature fluctuation much higher.

C:Meat temperature driven pit fire. When meat temperature reaches to set point, the meat probe will take over the control of fire. In turn you are controlling doness of meat directly. I do not find any one else has this feature.

Price to you US$128, mail cost US$20. It includes controller, fan, and mounting flange. As a return, you need to write a report in the bbq-brethren.

webby
09-16-2011, 02:48 PM
I have one of these controllers and they work awesome. I like it alot better then the bbq guru I have. Very easy to use and program and very well built and you can also buy a weather proof box to mount the fan in and the controller. AWESOME great job on it woodpelletsmoker.:thumb:

bones64
09-16-2011, 03:39 PM
I use the auber on my wsm works well. currently in the process of building a new cooker I would love to try your controller for free! I just looked at them last night I also looked at the pellet burner conversion my new cooker will be like the fec 100 I was thinking of just adding a fire box until I seen that. what is the aprox. btu out put of that burner? my cook chamber is 30x30x55 I would love to try this out for you as well.

woodpelletsmoker
09-16-2011, 08:37 PM
I use the auber on my wsm works well. currently in the process of building a new cooker I would love to try your controller for free! I just looked at them last night I also looked at the pellet burner conversion my new cooker will be like the fec 100 I was thinking of just adding a fire box until I seen that. what is the aprox. btu out put of that burner? my cook chamber is 30x30x55 I would love to try this out for you as well.

I have given 20 pieces free or @$64 to various forums.
Promotional period is over.
Please read post just above yours, there is already one feedback
I expect many more feedbacks in 2 to 3 weeks.
Present price is US$128 for controller, blower, flange, and mail cost US$20
or US$138 for controller, blower, SS rain proof box, and mail cost US$40.
I do not know BTU, my burner is 6"x6"X20", it is big enough for an offset, grilling size 20"x24", single wall. If your smoker has double walls with heat insulator like FEC100, my burner is big enough. Indeed you most probably need to tune the blower output at 50% or less to have a small fire. Also I can send two BURNING ELEMENTS with different sizes, then you can have different BTU.
Also I have FEC100 type smoker, same size, double walls, and THICKER SS steel than FEC100, ex-works US$1000, sea freight and insurance to major international port is US$500. CIF US$1500. Even you pay inland shipping cost or import duty, it will be much cheaper

Bama Q
09-19-2011, 10:04 PM
I would like to buy the burner only, together with digital thermostat and blower, Shipping the works. Total price to USA 35989
I have a Pit that I would like to convert to pellets

woodpelletsmoker
09-19-2011, 11:18 PM
I would like to buy the burner only, together with digital thermostat and blower, Shipping the works. Total price to USA 35989
I have a Pit that I would like to convert to pellets

Burner ,size 6"x6"X20", made from 3 mm stainless steel.
Price of burner US$100
Price of controller, blower US$118
Sea and Land mail cost US$60
total US$278
Payment by paypal to eBay@allchinas.com

TheOldMan
10-01-2011, 12:32 PM
From what I can gather here, this unit requires a 12V battery to operate. Do you have available a 110 AC to 12V DC converter, and if not, what amperage power supply would be needed to operate the controller and 2 fans. Will the controller operate 2 fans? Can you operate a gas valve and a fan off the controller? Where can I get some insight on how to reprogram the temp and time settings?

woodpelletsmoker
10-01-2011, 09:05 PM
From what I can gather here, this unit requires a 12V battery to operate. Do you have available a 110 AC to 12V DC converter, and if not, what amperage power supply would be needed to operate the controller and 2 fans. Will the controller operate 2 fans? Can you operate a gas valve and a fan off the controller? Where can I get some insight on how to reprogram the temp and time settings?
1.I use 12 V DC battery for safety reason. Yes you can use a 110/220V converter. You can buy converter locally.
2.Ampere is under 1. Fuse is 1.3 A
3. I do not use 2 fans, you can have a try. shall work.
4.The output is PID, i.e. various voltage 0-12 V. What is the purpose of gas valve.
5.You can check operation manual to understand it better http://www.heavymachine.us/probe/manual.htm
Program setting is very easy to do.

Juanmoretime
10-02-2011, 10:58 AM
I've done a lot of searching and reading and it looks like your unit is the winner. I will be ordering it soon and will be glad to report the findings back on this forum. Thank you for building a good looking unit at a fair price.
Have you had any problems with the heat sensor cables? This seems to be a problem with other units at times!

Thanks,
Juanmoretime

woodpelletsmoker
10-02-2011, 09:35 PM
I've done a lot of searching and reading and it looks like your unit is the winner. I will be ordering it soon and will be glad to report the findings back on this forum. Thank you for building a good looking unit at a fair price.
Have you had any problems with the heat sensor cables? This seems to be a problem with other units at times!

Thanks,
Juanmoretime
Sensor cable has a layer of high temperature plastic( I do not know the right English name), under it is braided stainless steel wire.
The sensor is arnoured inside a stainless steel tube.
Maximum temp. of sensor is 350C or 660F, and cable is 250C or 480F.