PDA

View Full Version : Hello to all!

nanosleep
01-07-2005, 12:09 AM
Hello,

I'm Andy from the Dallas area. I'm a young pup, but getting dangerously close to 30. I've been barbequing, smoking, grilling or playing in the fire almost all of my llife. I grew up in a small town of less than 1000 people. Actually I grew up 6 miles OUTSIDE of the town. My family has been in this part of Texas for about as long as it has been Texas. My grandparents on both sides of the family were farmers, as were their parents, etc, etc (although I think there were some horse theives in there somewhere). I'm an electrical engineer by trade. Hobbies are computers, cars, robotics, ham radio, and good food.

I do my cooking on a beast of a cooker (3ft diameter by 12 ft long). We only run this one once or twice a year for large events. Most cooking I do on a small smoker (3x2x2ft cabinet with attached firebox), or on a standard charcoal grill. I typically do smoking about once every few weeks and grilling about once a week. I also occasionally do open fire cooking (tractor wheel and grate, cast iron skillet, dutch oven)

tommykendall
01-07-2005, 12:17 AM
Andy -

Welcome aboard dude and thanks for jumping into Cattle Call. I'm one of the youngest here also - next to Neil Thole (I woulda put put a big fat smile next to this but the farking smile emoticons aren't working)

nanosleep
01-07-2005, 12:25 AM
My girlfriend just walked in. She said "What are you reading?". I said "It's a forum I just found about barbecuing". She just rolled her eyes and walked out. :lol:

tommykendall
01-07-2005, 12:28 AM
LMAO - you're doomed cuz this place is addicting

BBQchef33
01-07-2005, 12:31 AM
My girlfriend just walked in. She said "What are you reading?". I said "It's a forum I just found about barbecuing". She just rolled her eyes and walked out. :lol:

Welcome Andy!!!

if the girlfriend is already rolling her eyes..
Go to this link and see what you have in store for yourself.